Home / All / Carpet and flooring / Top Carpet Manufacturers in The Middle East and Africa
Turkish carpet bazzar

Top Carpet Manufacturers in The Middle East and Africa

The Middle East and North Africa Region (MENA) with more than 600 Million population is one of the most important parts of our world in term of consumption and production of all textile materials and final products from cotton fibre production to ready to make apparels and carpet yarn and flooring. We are here today to see top carpet manufacturers in the Middle East.

The textile industry has deep roots in the economy and culture of this region especially countries like Turkey, Egypt, Iran, Syria, Tunisia, Morocco are very familiar with people and most middle eastern cultures use lots of textile goods in their homes.

especially carpet and textile floorings have a powerful role and people normally use carpet and textile flooring in their home much more than in other countries as they used to sit and rest on the floor or pray 5 times during the day as Islam recommends.

mena-carpet-news-banner-download-free
Advertisement

The history of the Middle East dates back to ancient times, with the geopolitical importance of the region being recognized for millennia. Several major religions have their origins in the Middle East, including Judaism, Christianity, and Islam. Arabs constitute the majority ethnic group in the region, followed by Turks, Persians, Kurds, Azeris, Jews, Assyrians, Turkmen, and Greek Cypriots.

Top Carpet Manufacturers in The Middle East
kilim with traditional patterns

carpet production is very popular in the region, Iran as the most famous producer of hand made carpet and Persian carpets has a worldwide reputation and weaving hand made carpet with original and Persian patterns and designs is a tradition for hundreds of years, unfortunately political decisions and embargos had a bad effect in this sector in past ten years.

in term of machine-made and tufting carpet, around 40% of the world’s carpet production located in MENA region. countries like Turkry, Egypt, Iran and Saudi Arabia are so powerful in this sector and have the best carpet manufacturers in MENA.

Top Carpet Manufacturers in The Middle East and Africa
A modern tufting carpet
Turkey is the biggest producer and exporter of carpet in the world. The carpet sector, which was one of the 6 record-breaking sectors on 2020, exported 2 billion 605 million dollars. The sector has sold products to 172 countries and regions from Tanzania to Colombia, Brazil to Australia. TİM Chairman İsmail Gülle, pointing to the success of the sector at the Carpet Sector Board Meeting held online, “In 2020, total exports in carpet sector increased by 2.8 percent to 2 billion 605 million dollars” he said. Gülle continued “This figure is also the annual record of our sector. Also, in December, the monthly export record was broken by $290 million. In 2021, export growth in our sector is over 10 percent. Carpet is a sector where we are pioneers in the world. By meeting demand, raising the scale, we need to reach $5 billion per year. In this sense, our successful performance in 2020 shows that we will achieve good works together in 2021.”
Top Carpet Manufacturers in The Middle East and Africa
a shaggy carpet made in Turkey

in this article, we try to collect the best carpet provider from the Middle East with a focus on Arab producers and Iran, you can also see:

Top Carpet Manufacturers
persian hand made carpet

List of Top Carpet Manufacturers in The Middle East and Africa

Company Name products website Tel country
Abrisham Shomal Carpet Machine Made Carpet www.abrishamcarpet.com +982188502067 Iran
Gheytaran Carpet Co All kind of Machine Made Carpet www.gheytarancarpet.com +983154750570 Iran
Jordan Carpet Machine Made Carpet www.jordancarpet.com +989131627175 Iran
Abu Dhabi National Carpet Factory (ADNC) Residential and Hospitality Carpet www.adnc.ae +971 2 5099100 UAE
Mega Carpets Machine Made Carpet www.megacarpets.com +971 4 8833440 UAE
Prestige Star Carpet Factory LLC woven carpet, cut pile carpet, loop pile carpet www.prestigestarcarpet.com +97143697863 UAE
Carpet Crafts woven carpet www.carpetcrafts.ae +971 56 7963185 UAE
Premier carpet UAE All carpet products www.premiercarpet.ae +971528286128 UAE
Alfombra Carpet Showroom / Factory LLC All carpet types www.alfombracarpets.com +971  52 442 1992 UAE
TOLI FLOOR Middle East LLC Carpet and flooring www.tolifloor.com + 971 4 341 4494 UAE
Yaldaye Kavir carpet Machine-made carpet www.yaldayekavir.com +9831-55505201 Iran
AL SALEM CARPET TRADING EST Carpet and flooring www.alsalemcarpet.com +971 52 868 6149 UAE
Gulf Carpet Factory custom-designed, hand-tufted and machine tufted carpets www.gulfcarpetfactory.com +974 44888035 / +974 44888036 Qatar
MADA CARPET COMPANY Area rug, mosque rugs, prayer rugs www.madacarpets.com +966 14 325 5482 Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Eco floorcarpet Floor Covering www.ecofloorcarpet.ae + 971 52 804 4483 UAE
Setareh kavir Carpet Machine-made Carpet www. setarehkavir.com +9821 88729835 Iran
Arab Weavers Machine-made carpet , prayer rugs www.kaloutigroup.com +96264022792 Jordan
Red carpet All kind of carpets www.theredcarpets.com +971 4 3794740 UAE
KirKit Rugs Rugs&Kilim www.kirkit-rugs.com +90 212 516 80 45 Turkey
Risala Carpet Carpet flooring , artificial grass www.risalafurniture.ae +97156-600-9626 UAE
Zennova Carpet Carpets, area rugs, hand tuft and modern carpets www.zennovacarpet.ae +971 43512770 / +971 52 805 0460 UAE
Carpets Abudhabi Carpet and flooring www.carpetsabudhabi.ae +971 554 722 980 UAE
Bahrain Carpets Carpet and flooring, Curtains, Upholstery, Wall Covering, Parquet Floorings www.bahraincarpets.com  +973 1729 1525 Kingdom of Bahrain
The Floorist Axminster carpet, hand tunf carpets, printed carpets www.thefloorist.com +971 4 2276 712 UAE
Mashad Carpet Machine-made carpet www.mashadcarpet.com +982122012612 Iran
Savin Carpet Machine-made carpet www.savin-carpet.com +982124575140 – 41 Iran
Sorena Carpet Machine Made Carpet www.sorenacarpet.com +983154751010 Iran
Negin Carpet Machine Made Carpet www.negincarpet.com +985112463511-2 Iran
Ekbatan carpet Machine Made Carpet www.ekbatancarpet.com +983155503900 Iran
Solomon Carpet Machine Made Carpet www.solomon-carpet.com +98 21 43434000 Iran
Dariush carpet Machine Made Carpet www.dariushcarpet.com +983155535110 Iran
Avisa carpet Machine Made Carpet www.avisacarpet.com +983155534828 Iran
Tandis Carpet Machine Made Carpet www.farshetandis.com +982188746061 Iran
Zartosht carpet Machine Made Carpet www.zartoshtcarpet.com +983155503666 Iran
Oriental Weavers All kind of Carpet and rugs www.orientalweavers.com +202-22672121 Egypt
Akkad Carpet Carpet and carpet yarn www.akkadcarpet.com +962 7 7000 0112 Jordan
Mattex South-Africa Carpet Backing www.mattex.com +27 825797258 South Africa
Gerflor Middle East flooring www.gerflorme.com UAE
Al Abdullatif Carpet Carpet, rugs, carpet backing, carpet yarn www.carpets.com +966-11-265 8888 Saudi Arabia
Amin moquette Needle punch and tufting www.aminmoquette.com +982188755777 Iran
Hamedan moquette Needle punch and tufting www.hamedanmoquette.com +982188773116 Iran
Zarif mosavar Needle punch and tufting www.zarifmosavar.com +983132672854 Iran
pardisancarpet Machine made carpet www.pardisancarpet.com +989121771523  / +982188219901 Iran
palaz Tufting Carpet www.palaz.com +982188505060 Iran
Afshin carpet Machine-made carpet www.afshincarpet.com +983154759144 / +989103943690 Iran
Mohtasham carpet Machine-made carpet www. mohtashamcarpet.com +98-31-55999 Iran
Pamchal carpet Machine-made carpet www.pamchalcarpet.com 00983154759762 Iran
Etminan carpet Machine-made carpet www.etminancarpet.com +989128694468 / +983154759206 Iran
Ara Carpet Machine made carpet www.aracarpet.ir/en +98511-8454236 Iran

If you are a Carpet and flooring Manufacturer in the region and your company name did not mention in the above list contact us for adding for free. (whatsapp:+905392346324-info@kohantextilejournal.com)

Carpet manufacturers from Middle East have an important role in international flooring and carpet exhibitions all around the world.  DOMOTEX HANNOVER in Germany is the world’s largest display of carpets and floor coverings and each year a big part of this exhibition booked by Middle Eastern Manufacturers From Turky, Iran, Egypt and others.

From carpets to artificial lawn The middle eastern carpet manufacturers exhibit a wide range of carpet and flooring. The display categories mostly are:

  • Hand-made Carpets & Rugs
  • Machine-made Carpets & Rugs
  • Carpet yarn and backing
  • Carpet display systems
  • Mats & Clean-off Systems
  • Textile Floor Coverings (both residential and commercial)
  • Resilient Floor Coverings
  • Parquet, Wood & Laminate Flooring
  • Outdoor Floor Coverings

Also, Domotex Turkey in Gaziantep in recent years is so popular as the biggest carpet and flooring event in the region and many Turkish local carpet manufacturers and international companies participate annually. you can read more news about Domotex HERE.

Subscribe Newsletter

Join now to BIGGEST TEXTILE NETWORK in the Middle East and Africa region
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *