Elections of the ITMF Board for the term 2023-2025

Elections of the ITMF Board for the Term 2023-2025

On November 5th, 2023, during the Annual Conference 2023 of the International Textile Manufacturers Federation (ITMF) in Keqiao, China, the Committee of Management of the Federation elected the members of the
Board for the period 2023-2025.

Mr. K.V. Srinivasan (India) was unanimously elected as the new President of the Federation (see attached CV).

Mr. Juan Parès (Spain) was re-elected and Mr. Mustafa Denizer (Türkiye) elected as Vice Presidents of the Federation.

Mr. Ernesto Maurer (Switzerland) was elected as Honorary Treasurer.

The following persons were re-elected to the Non-executive Board:

• Mr. Uday Gill (Thailand)
• Mr. Salman Ispahani (Bangladesh)
• Mr. Tae Jin Kang (Korea)
• Mr. Mohammad Kassem (Egypt)
• Ms. Suchita Jain Oswal (India)
• Mrs. Michelle Tjokrosaputro (Indonesia)
• Mr. Yingxin Xu (China)

The following persons were elected as new Non-executive Board Members:

• Mr. Stefan Hutter (Singapore)
• Mr. Anees Khawaja (Pakistan)
• Mr. Than Duc Viet (Vietnam)
• Ms. Yan Yan (China)

Mr. Rafael Cervone (Brazil), Mr. John Cheh (Hong -Kong, China), Mr. Muharrem Kayhan (Türkiye), and Mr. Loek de Vries (Netherlands) were co-opted to the Board.

Mr. Ruizhe Sun (China) was appointed Honorary Life Member of the Federation in recognition of his outstanding contribution to the Federation as Vice President (2016-2020) and as President (2020-2023).

K.V. Srinivasan (India) President

K.V. Srinivasan (India) President


1983: Completed B.Tech. in Textile Technology at PSG College of Technology
1984: Obtained M.Sc in Textile Technology from the University of Manchester
1986: Obtained a Ph.D from the University of Manchester for research work in warp spinning


1984: William Jones Scholarship
1985: University of Manchester Overseas Research Student Award
1986: Textile Institute Scholarship

Professional Career

• On completion of Ph.D worked on a joint research project between Mezdan, Platts Saco
Lowell and University of Manchester on evaluation of splicing of spun yarns

• Managing Director of Premier Mills Pvt Ltd and Premier Fine Linens Pvt Ltd

• Member of the Young Entrepreneurs Group of the International Textile Manufacturers
Federation from 2000 to 2003

• Chairman of the Southern India Mills’ Association (SIMA), Coimbatore, from 2007 to

• Chairman of the South India Textile Research Association, Coimbatore, from 2016 to

• Chairman of The Cotton Textiles Export Promotion Council, Mumbai, (TEXPROCIL) from
2018 to 2020

• Vice President of ITMF from 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *